There

The Orchard ODEs #5 of 12

May 2016 – Sebastopol, CA

I photograph others in the attempt to know myself. But there is no there there. We exist outside the frequency of light.

Each morning I stare at a face in the mirror. I strain to see through to the being beneath the reflection. I look and I look but who I am is not there. I cannot see myself with eyes.

And I can’t see Amy. Not with a camera. Not here. This is not her vanity at work it is mine. I am the image-taker. I am the collector of faces and light. Am I getting closer to an understanding of my self?

o O o

Reaction? Feedback? Express yourself.

