The Mystery

The Orchard ODEs #6 of 12

June 2016 – Sebastopol, CA

We are halfway through this adventure but I’m no closer to understanding. The tree abides this exercise but I am faking my way through it.

Amy is easy to photograph, and the orchard makes it easier still. I can’t fail to take a good picture. But I am failing in my vision. Because I have none.

But I have the camera; that’s vision enough. The camera is a dowser’s wand that I can trust. I follow the subtle vibrations.

June is my birth month and I am feeling all of my fifty-one years. Not in my body, but in my heart. A half century is the prerequisite timeframe for the fermentation of belief. And I have finally found one. I believe in the mystery of all this.

o O o

Reaction? Feedback? Express yourself.

